IT Governance / IT Strategy

The IT landscapes of medium and large organizations are among the most complex systems created by man yet. This applies in particular to industries with a high information intensity like financial services.

Due to the high interdependencies, IT complexity has an immediate impact on the business. For example, system outages or malfunctions may have serious consequences for the organization and society. This applies in particular to systemic firms like banks and insurances companies.

For these reasons, regulatory requirements have been intensified continuously throughout recent years. Beyond that, an active management of IT risks may also be in the corporate interest. Unfortunately, this will often require process changes which may negatively impact the organization's agility. Experience is of value in finding the right balance. We are looking forward to sharing our insights with you and guiding you on your way to success.

IT-Governance / IT-Strategie

Die IT-Landschaften von mittleren und großen Organisationen gehören heute zu den komplexesten vom Menschen geschaffenen Systemen überhaupt. Das gilt insbesondere für Unternehmen aus informationsintensiven Branchen wie der Finanzwirtschaft.

Aufgrund der hohen Durchdringung der Unternehmen mit IT wirkt sich die bestehende Komplexität unmittelbar auf das Business aus. Ausfälle oder Fehlfunktionen einzelner Systeme können dabei schwerwiegende Folgen nach sich ziehen. Das gilt umsomehr für systemrelevante Unternehmen wie Banken und Versicherungen.

Aus diesem Grund steigen die Anforderungen der Regulierungsbehörden seit Jahren an. Auch aus Unternehmenssicht ist jedoch ein aktives Management dieser Risiken geboten. Leider sind hierfür aber häufig schmerzhafte Eingriffe in die bisherigen Prozesse erforderlich, welche die Agilität der Organisation empfindlich einschränken können. Hier ist Augenmaß und viel Erfahrung wichtig. Wir unterstützen Sie gerne dabei, die richtige Balance zu finden.